Sick Day

1345603615794_5075132

Today has been the laziest day of my existence. I’m sick with a stomach virus and going on day three of my stomach making loud angry noises at me. I have done nothing but lie in bed, eat crackers, drink water, and well…you know. I’ve been taking vitamins and medicine like it’s my job, but I can’t seem to feel any better. The only exercise I’ve gotten has been walking to the bathroom and kitchen and it’s driving me crazy. I didn’t go to class because running to the bathroom multiple times during an hour and forty minute class is not cute, not to mention the roads are really bad. Rehearsal was cancelled too, which has never happened in the four years I’ve been in orchestra, soooo basically I had no reason to get out of bed, and I didn’t.

I have reading I should be doing and a paper I should be starting, but instead, I’m binge watching Grey’s Anatomy on Netflix because I’m “trying to rest” and “my body is fighting the virus” and blah blah blah. Actually, I’m just really lazy and that show is SO GOOD. I’m currently on season 6 (Don’t spoil anything for me!). My accomplishments for today include making my bed, bathing, and…writing this blog post…that’s it. Why do I do this to myself?! Let the self-loathing begin. Hopefully, I’ll be more productive tomorrow.

Wash your hands,

Beck

Leave a Reply

