Spring Break 2014

kklj

I have been so busy the past few weeks that I haven’t had time to write anything, not even the paper I have due next Tuesday! Spring Break was this past week and I wish it never ended. I spent a few days in Raleigh with my parents and then headed to Charlotte to hang out with my sister. We had a lot of fun trying out some new places including Pio Pio, Tupelo Honey Café, Common Market, and Razzoo’s, all of which are fantastic and you should check out! I especially liked the “beer-ritas” at Razzoo’s and the beer I discovered at Tupelo Honey called Sea Dog Blueberry Wheat Beer. I also got to drink a lot of good wine. It was a good break, but it was much too short.

Now that I’m back at school, I’m keeping busy writing papers and trying to cram two years’ worth of Leadership workshops into the remaining five weeks of school. I’m in the Leadership Ed and Development program, which until recently I didn’t know was really helpful in learning about how to become a good leader. I enjoyed the Team Performance Model workshop a lot, and it’s something I want to use when I’m working at Duke this summer. It was basically a brief run through on how to get teams working together for a single purpose, etc. I’m going to workshops later this semester called “Leading with Integrity” and “Cross-Cultural Leadership” so those should be interesting.

Don’t be surprised if I don’t write more this semester. Last week went by so fast I didn’t have time to process it, and when that happens, it’s not likely that I’ll have much to say. It’s going to be a whirlwind of activity from now until graduation, which is only in 48 days. Oh Lawd.

Beck

Leave a Reply

